Guild Election Results

Lisa Churgin and Dede Allen
Elected President and Vice President

Coming as our merger process reaches its conclusion, this year’s Board of Directors election marked a sea-change for our much-enlarged Guild. Longtime President Donn Cambern and

Incoming and outgoing officers were honored at the Guild’s annual Installation Dinner. L to R: President Lisa Churgin, outgoing Vice President Carol Littleton, Vice President Dede Allen and outgoing President Donn Cambern.

The Board of Directors welcomed these newly-elected board members. L to R: Paul Covington, Michelle Davidson, Dede Allen, Nancy Richardson, Teri Sue Wolf, Valerye Roberts, Nick Moenssens. (Photos by Steve Cohen)

Vice President Carol Littleton both stepped down in a year when all executive offices of the Guild were on the ballot. Results of the vote were announced in December, with Lisa Zeno Churgin winning the election for President and Dede Allen winning as Vice President. Second Vice President Martin Levenstein, Treasurer Rachel Igel and Secretary Diane Adler were all re-elected, and board member Bill Elias won as Sergeant at Arms.

Winners were fêted at the Guild’s annual installation dinner at the Sheraton Universal. The Board welcomed seven new members and offered special thanks to those who departed. Cambern and Littleton were both long-time Guild presidents, and each made major contributions to the Guild’s progress over the past two decades, presiding over the processes of modernization and growing inclusiveness that have been the hallmarks of the period.

Board members Bunny Andrews, Ron Finkelstein, Maggie Ostroff, Mary Prange, Tracy Shimura and Michael Tronick also left the Board. The Guild offers them its special thanks for their service and dedication.

Having seen us through much of the digital revolution, Cambern received a digital video camera as a parting gift. Executive Director Ron Kutak celebrated his twentieth anniversary with the Guild this year, and his affection for a good cigar was indulged with the gift of a portable humidor. As a special treat, the office staff on both coasts worked together to create a comic video roasting Ron. Directed by Accounting Manager Meleney Humphrey and edited by Board member Karen Rasch, with the help of New York member Danny Pagan and trainers Brian Damsky and Dieter Rosek, it was a hilarious testament to the positive working environment Kutak has created in the Guild office over a twenty-year period.

The winners were:

President: Lisa Zeno Churgin

Vice President: Dede Allen

2nd Vice President: Martin Levenstein

Treasurer: Rachel B. Igel

Secretary: Diane Adler

Sergeant At Arms: William (Bill) Elias

Editors: Steven J. Cohen, Alan Heim, Nancy Richardson. (In addition, as first runner-up, Sidney Wolinsky was appointed to the seat vacated by Bill Elias.)

Sound Editors: Scott A. Hecker, J. Paul Huntsman

Re-Recording Mixer: Gregg Rudloff

Eastern Region: Louis Bertini, Laura H. Congleton

Eastern Region Alternates: Kent Blocher, Harry Bolles

Assistant Editors: Paul Covington, Karen Rasch

Music Editor: Teri Sue Wolf

Engineer: Scott Young

Recordist: John Trask

Projectionist: Nick Moenssens

At Large: Michelle Davidson, Valerye Roberts